A ChromeBook, and a hybrid… : What?

I don’t actually own this chromebook, so don’t trust me while reading this.

Chromebooks and other devices running Google’s Chrome OS are basically machines that can do most of what you want from a computer at a very budget-friendly price.

The touchscreen folds into a tablet mode, like Lenovo’s Yoga(running Windows) does. This is the only Chrome OS hybrid I’ve seen and according to me it’s not that good.

From what I’ve read on the internet, the c100 has very good battery life. But, still, chrome OS has not been greatly optimized for touchscreens(at the time of writing).

Now, time for the specs-

Price $249
Display size/resolution 10.1-inch 1,280×800-pixel touchscreen
CPU 1.8GHz Rockchip 3288-C Quad-Core processor
RAM 2GB
HDD eMMC 16GB
Networking 802.11ac Bluetooth 4.1
Operating system Chrome OS

So, hope you enjoyed this post! Stay tuned for new ones! Thanks for reading!

Leave a reply to this Thud!