Office 2016 : Finally here!

What do you know? Well, after THREE years, Finally! Office 2016 is finally here. Not three years too early, but it’s still worth looking at…(If you want to pay $150 per PC for it, that is…)

Everybody knows that at one point of time Microsoft was the “King of Office Suites”, until Google came up with a revolutionary way of editing documents online. That, pretty much marked the R.I.P. on Office.

But, I’m still surprised to know that so many people around the globe know no other Office suite other than Office. Since I’m an pure Ubuntu(a Linux distribution) user, I don’t have a hands on experience with Office since I was a little kid. Actually, that gets me to wonder how many people in the world actually use Office?

Let’s do a poll to find out just that…

Microsoft decided to add a lot of colaborating features in Office 2016, including direct Skype integration, but, compared to Google Docs’ features, it’s still comparing a Tree to Jack’s beanstalk.

So, that about wraps it up. Thanks for reading and follow me on all the social network sharing buttons shown below…..(unless WordPress.com’s server crashes, in which case you wouldn’t be here)

Leave a reply to this Thud!